Board Committees

In 2015, the Aspen Academy School Board reconfigured its committees.  The goals, committee commissions, and committee contact people are listed below.

Parents are able to provide input at various committee meetings thoughout the year, usually regarding the review of policies.

PROGRAM SERVICES COMMITTEE

Achieve academic growth for all students.  Policy series 500/600.

Contact:

Stephanie Smitley - stephanie.smitley@aspenacademymn.org

Angie Tuma - angela.tuma@aspenacademymn.org

Victoria Regehr - victoria.regehr@aspenacademymn.org

 

MARKETING AND COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Develop and maintain strong student, parent, and community partnerships.  Policy series 900.

Contact:

Wade Phillips - wade.phillips@aspenacademymn.org

Kent Peterman - kent.peterman@aspenacademymn.org

Agenda/Minutes 2016-17

BOARD ELECTION, RESPONSIBILITY, AND GOVERNANCE

Develop and retains highly qualifies staff and board.  Policy series 200/300/400

Contact:
Stephanie Smitley - stephanie.smitley@aspenacademymn.org

Diane Sterna - diane.sterna@aspenacademymn.org

FINANCE AND FACILITY

Practice exemplary financial and operational management.  Policy series 700/800.

Contact:
Noah Levie - noah.levie@aspenacademymn.org

Misty Schutrop - misty.schutrop@aspenacademymn.org

Kristina Houglum - kristina.houglum@aspenacademymn.org

 

STRATEGIC PLANNING

Practice exemplary financial and operational management.  Policy series 100.

Contact:

Noah Levie - noah.levie@aspenacademymn.org

Misty Schutrop - misty.schutrop@aspenacademymn.org

Agenda/Minutes 2016-17

World's Best Workforce

Agenda/Minutes 2015-16

Agenda/Minutes 2016-17

coming soon


To view committee meeting agendas or minutes from previous school years, please contact Aspen Academy administration.

14825 Zinran Avenue
Savage, MN 55378

Phone: (952) 226-5940
Fax: (952) 226-5949

School Hours: 8:30am - 3:30pm