Aspen Academy Staff Directory

Elementary Teachers

Darby Thomas Kindergarten darby.thomas@aspenacademymn.org
Gretchen Boie Kindergarten gretchen.boie@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Dyer Kindergarten jennifer.dyer@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Japel Kindergarten jennifer.japel@aspenacademymn.org
Stephanie Smitley Kindergarten stephanie.smitley@aspenacademymn.org
Cara Wiese 1st Grade cara.wiese@aspenacademymn.org
Carissa Moe 1st Grade carissa.moe@aspenacademymn.org
Lori Chivers 1st Grade lori.chivers@aspenacademymn.org
Marilyn Torvik 1st Grade marilyn.torvik@aspenacademymn.org
Aleida VanderBrug 2nd GradeĀ  aleida.vanderbrug@aspenacademymn.org
Alex Hobart 2nd Grade alex.hobart@aspenacademymn.org
Andrea Rebers 2nd Grade andrea.rebers@aspenacademymn.org
Kristin Behrens 2nd Grade kristin.behrens@aspenacademymn.org
Kim Frisell 3rd Grade kim.frisell@aspenacademymn.org
Maggie Lee 3rd Grade maggie.lee@aspenacademymn.org
Veronica McCartney 3rd Grade veronica.mccartney@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Sterna 4th Grade diane.sterna@aspenacademymn.org
Kirsten Tyler 4th Grade kirsten.tyler@aspenacademymn.org
Kristine Kemppainen 4th Grade kristine.kemppainen@aspenacademymn.org
Lindsey Adams 5th Grade lindsey.adams@aspenacademymn.org
Maureen Finlayson 5th Grade maureen.finlayson@aspenacademymn.org
Stephanie Peterson 5th Grade stephanie.peterson@aspenacademymn.org
Angela Dunn Title 1 Math angela.dunn@aspenacademymn.org
Alicia Valiant Special Ed alicia.valiant@aspenacademymn.org
Heather Briese Special Ed heather.briese@aspenacademymn.org
Julie Silvers Stewart Special Ed julie.silversstewart@aspenacademymn.org
Rachel Gulachek EL rachel.gulachek@aspenacademymn.org

Middle School Teachers

Cindy Carey Science cindy.carey@aspenacademymn.org
Dan Gockowski English dan.gockowski@aspenacademymn.org
Mark Usem Math mark.usem@aspenacademymn.org
Shelly Meier Social Studies shelly.meier@aspenacademymn.org
Alyssa Tongue Special Ed alyssa.tongue@aspenacademymn.org

Specialists

Amanda Sjolseth Spanish amanda.sjolseth@aspenacademymn.org
Amy Jacobson Spanish amy.jacobson@aspenacademymn.org
Barry Gross Music barry.gross@aspenacademymn.org
Carlajoy Strand Latin carlajoy.strand@aspenacademymn.org
Dave Frisell Phy Ed dave.frisell@aspenacademymn.org
Denise Bunkert Art denise.bunkert@aspenacademymn.org
Nate Sickmann Phy Ed/Health nate.sickmann@aspenacademymn.org
Sarah Meyer Art sarah.meyer@aspenacademymn.org
Scott Fairweather Middle School Music scott.fairweather@aspenacademymn.org

 

Paraprofessionals

Ashley Dahl Special Ed ashley.dahl@aspenacademymn.org
Kayla Bramhall Special Ed kayla.bramhall@aspenacademymn.org
Malyun Ibrahim Special Ed malyun.ibrahim@aspenacademymn.org
Maria Paulson Special Ed maria.paulson@aspenacademymn.org
Nicole Grams Special Ed nicole.grams@aspenacademymn.org
Rahmo Omar Special Ed rahmo.omar@aspenacademymn.org
Ryan Fritze Special Ed ryan.fritze@aspenacademymn.org
Tim Spika Special Ed tim.spika@aspenacademymn.org
Tuyen Stephany Special Ed tuyen.stephany@aspenacademymn.org

Substitute Teachers

Mary Comfort In House Substitute mary.comfort@aspenacademymn.org

Administrators & Administrative Support

Christi Heitzman Administrative Assistant christi.heitzman@aspenacademymn.org
Christina Harrison HR/Enrollment christina.harrison@aspenacademymn.org
Connie Gayle Director connie.gayle@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Hummel Business Office Manager diane.hummel@aspenacademymn.org
Jean Brening Administrative Assistant jean.brening@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Lee Dean of Students jennifer.lee@aspenacademymn.org
Jodi Herlick SpEd Due Process jodi.herlick@aspenacademymn.org
Katie Johnson Nurse katie.johnson@aspenacademymn.org
Kelly Smith Digital Literacy Coordinator kellya.smith@aspenacademymn.org
Melanie Jiskra Principal melanie.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org

Support Staff

Heidi Sandmeier School Social Worker heidi.sandmeier@aspenacademymn.org
Kaylord Saunders Behavior Support Specialist kaylord.saunders@aspenacademymn.org
Melissa Berg Psychologist melissa.berg@aspenacademymn.org
Nadine Penny School Counselor nadine.penny@aspenacademymn.org

 

Lunch Staff

CayCee Johnson Lunchroom Director caycee.johnson@aspenacademymn.org

14825 Zinran Avenue
Savage, MN 55378

Phone: (952) 226-5940
Fax: (952) 226-5949