School Directory

Teachers

Teacher Grade/Subject Email Address
Gretchen Boie Kindergarten gretchen.boie@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Dyer Kindergarten jennifer.dyer@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Japel Kindergarten jennifer.japel@aspenacademymn.org
Kristine Kemppainen Kindergarten kristine.kemppainen@aspenacademymn.org
Darby Thomas Kindergarten darby.thomas@aspenacademymn.org
Johanna Haseltine 1st Grade johanna.haseltine@aspenacademymn.org
Carissa Moe 1st Grade carissa.moe@aspenacademymn.org
Melody Sandell 1st Grade melody.sandell@aspenacademymn.org
Marilyn Torvik 1st Grade marilyn.torvik@aspenacademymn.org
Lauren Trovarello 1st Grade lauren.trovarello@aspenacademymn.org
Kristin Behrens 2nd Grade kristin.behrens@aspenacademymn.org
Taylor Kruse 2nd Grade taylor.kruse@aspenacademymn.org
Cara Wiese 2nd Grade cara.wiese@aspenacademymn.org
Veronica Woodward 2nd Grade veronica.woodward@aspenacademymn.org
Alex Hobart 3rd Grade alex.hobart@aspenacademymn.org
Rachel Mong 3rd Grade rachel.mong@aspenacademymn.org
Rebekah Parker 3rd Grade rebekah.parker@aspenacademymn.org
Tia Westad 3rd Grade tia.westad@aspenacademymn.org
Rebecca Bauer 4th Grade rebecca.bauer@aspenacademymn.org
Olivia Lietzau 4th Grade olivia.lietzau@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Sterna 4th Grade diane.sterna@aspenacademymn.org
Kirsten Tyler 4th Grade kirsten.tyler@aspenacademymn.org
Mandi Berndt EL/Latin mandi.berndt@aspenacademymn.org
Rachel Gulachek EL rachel.gulachek@aspenacademymn.org
Nicole Harris Special Ed nicole.harris@aspenacademymn.org
Brandy Mosser Special Ed brandy.mosser@aspenacademymn.org
Alicia Valiant Special Ed alicia.valiant@aspenacademymn.org
Terry Westfall Special Ed terry.westfall@aspenacademymn.org
Angela Dunn Title 1 Math angela.dunn@aspenacademymn.org
Stephanie Smitley Math Interventionist stephanie.smitley@aspenacademymn.org
Kelsey Calrson 5/6 ELA kelsey.carlson@aspenacademymn.org
Lindsey Adams 5/6 Math lindsey.adams@aspenacademymn.org
Jodi Ovrebo MS Math jodi.ovrebo@aspenacademymn.org
Stu Keroff 5/6 Social Studies stu.keroff@aspenacademymn.org
Madison Zoromski MS ELA madison.zoromski@aspenacademymn.org
Alan Hergott MS Social Studies alan.hergott@aspenacademymn.org
Cindy Carey Science cindy.carey@aspenacademymn.org
Patrick Walters Science patrick.walters@aspenacademymn.org
Lea Brynestad Art lea.brynestad@aspenacademymn.org
Sarah Meyer Art sarah.meyer@aspenacademymn.org
Scott Fairweather Band/Orchestra scott.fairweather@aspenacademymn.org
Elissa Christensen K-4 Spanish elissa.christensen@aspenacademymn.org
Amy Jacobson MS Spanish amy.jacobson@aspenacademymn.org
Barry Gross Music barry.gross@aspenacademymn.org
Zach Jiskra Phy Ed zachary.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org
Nate Sickmann Phy Ed/Health nate.sickmann@aspenacademymn.org
Kayla Bramhall Paraprofessional
Kristi Devary Paraprofessional
Ryan Fritze Paraprofessional
Nicole Grams Paraprofessional
Jenna Hatch Paraprofessional
Sarah Krueger Paraprofessional
Stacie Milton Paraprofessional
Cheryl Nogan Paraprofessional
Phillip Poole Paraprofessional
Tim Spika Paraprofessional
Tuyen Stephany Paraprofessional

Administration & Support Staff

Staff Position Email Address
Jean Brening Administrative Assistant jean.brening@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Hummel Business Office Manager diane.hummel@aspenacademymn.org
Dr. Connie Freitag (Gayle) Executive Director connie.freitag@aspenacademymn.org
Julie Martini Enrollment julie.martini@aspenacademymn.org
Christi Heitzman Communications Coordinator christi.heitzman@aspenacademymn.org
Melanie Jiskra Principal melanie.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org
James Jotter Vice Principal james.jotter@aspenacademymn.org
Eric Sandberg Dean of Students eric.sandberg@aspenacademymn.org
Jodi Herlick Special Education Coordinator jodi.herlick@aspenacademymn.org
Nadine Penny Guidance/Counseling nadine.penny@aspenacademymn.org
Maureen Stevenson Health Services Assistant maureen.stevenson@aspenacademymn.org
Catherine Schwartz Occupational Therapist catherine.schwartz@aspenacademymn.org
Carl Romstad School Psychologist carl.romstad@aspenacademymn.org
Kate Desannoy School Social Worker kate.desannoy@aspenacademymn.org

Lunch & Custodial Staff

Staff Position Email Address
Molly McGrath            Food Service/
Lunchroom Mgr.
molly.mcgrath@aspenacademymn.org
Rita Marshall    Head Custodian    rita.marshall@aspenacademymn.org
Nereyda Mina        Custodian nereyda.mina@aspenacademymn.org