Staff Directory

Teachers

Teacher Grade/Subject Email Address
Jackson Miller Kindergarten jackson.miller@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Japel Kindergarten jennifer.japel@aspenacademymn.org
Emily Skahen Kindergarten emily.skahen@aspenacademymn.org
Darby Thomas Kindergarten darby.thomas@aspenacademymn.org
Johanna Haseltine 1st Grade johanna.haseltine@aspenacademymn.org
Carissa Moe 1st Grade carissa.moe@aspenacademymn.org
Melody Sandell 1st Grade melody.sandell@aspenacademymn.org
Marilyn Torvik 1st Grade marilyn.torvik@aspenacademymn.org
Kristin Behrens 2nd Grade kristin.behrens@aspenacademymn.org
Taylor Kruse Jiskra 2nd Grade taylor.kruse@aspenacademymn.org
Cara Wiese 2nd Grade cara.wiese@aspenacademymn.org
Veronica Woodward 2nd Grade veronica.woodward@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Sterna 3rd Grade diane.sterna@aspenacademymn.org
Hannah Graham 3rd Grade hannah.graham@aspenacademymn.org
Kerry Tieman 3rd Grade kerry.tieman@aspenacademymn.org
Amanda Wolf 3rd Grade amanda.wolf@aspenacademymn.org
Stacie Milton 4th Grade stacie.milton@aspenacademymn.org
Olivia Lietzau 4th Grade olivia.lietzau@aspenacademymn.org
Kirsten Tyler 4th Grade kirsten.tyler@aspenacademymn.org
Shania McElroy 4th Grade shania.mcelroy@aspenacademymn.org
Sarah Westad 5th Grade sarah.westad@aspenacademymn.org
Rebecca Veer 5th Grade rebecca.veer@aspenacademymn.org
Rachel Mong 5th Grade rachel.mong@aspenacademymn.org
Shelby Schneider 5th Grade shelby.schneider@aspenacademymn.org
Brandy Mosser Special Ed brandy.mosser@aspenacademymn.org
Anne Keroff Special Ed anne.keroff@aspenacademymn.org
Phillip Poole Special Ed phillip.poole@aspenacademymn.org
Nicole Grams Special Ed  nicole.grams@aspenacademymn.org
 Katelyn Pieper Special Ed  katelyn.pieper@aspenacademymn.org
Debra Olson  6th Grade Science/Math debra.olson@aspenacademymn.org
 Christopher Olson 6th Grade ELA/Social Studies  christopher.olson@aspenacademymn.org 
Jodi Ovrebo MS Math jodi.ovrebo@aspenacademymn.org
Cindy Carey MS Science cindy.carey@aspenacademymn.org
Madison Zoromski MS ELA madison.zoromski@aspenacademymn.org
Alan Hergott MS Social Studies alan.hergott@aspenacademymn.org
Stu Keroff Technology Coordinator stu.keroff@aspenacademymn.org
Art
Sarah Meyer Art sarah.meyer@aspenacademymn.org
Scott Fairweather Band/Orchestra/Music scott.fairweather@aspenacademymn.org
Barry Gross Music/Choir barry.gross@aspenacademymn.org
Spanish
Amy Jacobson Spanish amy.jacobson@aspenacademymn.org
Mandi Berndt Latin mandi.berndt@aspenacademymn.org
Mandi Berndt English Language Learners mandi.berndt@aspenacademymn.org
Zach Jiskra Phy Ed zachary.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org
Nate Sickmann Phy Ed/Health nate.sickmann@aspenacademymn.org
Angela Dunn Title 1 Math angela.dunn@aspenacademymn.org
Stephanie Smitley Math Interventionist stephanie.smitley@aspenacademymn.org
 Kristine Kemppainen Math Interventionist  kristine.kemppainen@aspenacademymn.org 
Alicia Wolf In-House Sub alicia.wolf@aspenacademymn.org
In-house Sub
In-house Sub

Administration & Support Staff

Staff Position Email Address
Jean Brening Administrative Assistant jean.brening@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Hummel Business Office Manager diane.hummel@aspenacademymn.org
Julie Martini Enrollment julie.martini@aspenacademymn.org
Dana Holmes Admin Asst/Marketing dana.holmes@aspenacademymn.org
Melanie Jiskras Principal melanie.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org
James Jotter Vice Principal james.jotter@aspenacademymn.org
Eric Sandberg Dean of Students eric.sandberg@aspenacademymn.org
Jodi Herlick Special Education Coordinator jodi.herlick@aspenacademymn.org
Dr. Lorien Parson Interventionist/Title 1 lorien.parson@aspenacademymn.org
Health Services Assistant
Catherine Schwartz Occupational Therapist catherine.schwartz@aspenacademymn.org
Dr. Erin Haley Strub School Psychologist erin.haleystrub@aspenacademymn.org
Kate Desannoy School Social Worker kate.desannoy@aspenacademymn.org
Caroline Schmidt
Occupational Therapist
caroline.schmidt@aspenacademymn.org
Nathan Tuma
Guidance Counselor
nathan.tuma@aspenacademymn.org

Lunch & Custodial Staff

Staff Position Email Address
Molly McGrath            Food Service/
Lunchroom Mgr.
molly.mcgrath@aspenacademymn.org
Rita Marshall    Head Custodian    rita.marshall@aspenacademymn.org
Nereyda Mina        Custodian nereyda.mina@aspenacademymn.org