School Directory

Teachers

Teacher Grade/Subject Email Address
Gretchen Boie Kindergarten gretchen.boie@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Dyer Kindergarten jennifer.dyer@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Japel Kindergarten jennifer.japel@aspenacademymn.org
Darby Thomas Kindergarten darby.thomas@aspenacademymn.org
Lauren Trovarello Kindergarten lauren.trovarello@aspenacademymn.org
Emily Dalsin 1st Grade emily.dalsin@aspenacademymn.org
Carissa Moe 1st Grade carissa.moe@aspenacademymn.org
Cara Wiese 1st Grade cara.wiese@aspenacademymn.org
Marilyn Torvik 1st Grade marilyn.torvik@aspenacademymn.org
Kristin Behrens 2nd Grade kristin.behrens@aspenacademymn.org
Alex Hobart 2nd Grade alex.hobart@aspenacademymn.org
Stephanie Peterson 2nd Grade stephanie.peterson@aspenacademymn.org
Veronica Woodward 2nd Grade veronica.woodward@aspenacademymn.org
Patrick Kloeckner-Walters 3rd Grade patrick.walters@aspenacademymn.org
Rebekah Parker 3rd Grade rebekah.parker@aspenacademymn.org
Tia Westad 3rd Grade tia.westad@aspenacademymn.org
Kristine Kemppainen 4th Grade kristine.kemppainen@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Sterna 4th Grade diane.sterna@aspenacademymn.org
Kirsten Tyler 4th Grade kirsten.tyler@aspenacademymn.org
Rachel Gulachek EL rachel.gulachek@aspenacademymn.org
Alicia Valiant Special Ed alicia.valiant@aspenacademymn.org
Angela Dunn Title 1 Math angela.dunn@aspenacademymn.org
Stephanie Smitley Math Interventionist stephanie.smitley@aspenacademymn.org
Kelsey Calrson 5/6 ELA kelsey.carlson@aspenacademymn.org
Lindsey Adams 5/6 Math lindsey.adams@aspenacademymn.org
Jodi Ovrebo MS Math jodi.ovrebo@aspenacademymn.org
Stu Keroff 5/6 Social Studies stu.keroff@aspenacademymn.org
Madison Zoromski MS ELA madison.zoromski@aspenacademymn.org
Alan Hergott MS Social Studies alan.hergott@aspenacademymn.org
Cindy Carey Science cindy.carey@aspenacademymn.org
Brandy Mosser Special Ed brandy.mosser@aspenacademymn.org
Julie Silvers Stewart Special Ed julie.silversstewart@aspenacademymn.org
Sarah Meyer Art sarah.meyer@aspenacademymn.org
Scott Fairweather Band/Orchestra scott.fairweather@aspenacademymn.org
Elissa Christensen K-4 Spanish elissa.christensen@aspenacademymn.org
Amy Jacobson MS Spanish amy.jacobson@aspenacademymn.org
Barry Gross Music barry.gross@aspenacademymn.org
Zach Jiskra Phy Ed zachary.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org
Nate Sickmann Phy Ed/Health nate.sickmann@aspenacademymn.org
Leila Beya Paraprofessional
Kayla Bramhall Paraprofessional
Manisha Deshpande Paraprofessional
Kristi Devary Paraprofessional
Alyssa Diioia Paraprofessional
Ryan Fritze Paraprofessional
Nicole Grams Paraprofessional
Nicole Harris Paraprofessional
Jenna Hatch Paraprofessional
Andrew Larson Paraprofessional
Phillip Poole Paraprofessional
Tim Spika Paraprofessional
Tuyen Stephany Paraprofessional

Administration & Support Staff

Staff Position Email Address
Jean Brening Administrative Assistant jean.brening@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Hummel Business Office Manager diane.hummel@aspenacademymn.org
Dr. Connie Freitag (Gayle) Executive Director connie.freitag@aspenacademymn.org
Julie Martini Enrollment julie.martini@aspenacademymn.org
Christi Heitzman Communications Coordinator christi.heitzman@aspenacademymn.org
Melanie Jiskra Principal melanie.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org
Eric Sandberg Dean of Students eric.sandberg@aspenacademymn.org
Jodi Herlick Special Education Coordinator jodi.herlick@aspenacademymn.org
Nadine Penny Guidance/Counseling nadine.penny@aspenacademymn.org
Maureen Stevenson Health Services Assistant maureen.stevenson@aspenacademymn.org
Catherine Schwartz Occupational Therapist catherine.schwartz@aspenacademymn.org
Carl Romstad School Psychologist carl.romstad@aspenacademymn.org
Kate Desannoy School Social Worker kate.desannoy@aspenacademymn.org

Lunch & Custodial Staff

Staff Position Email Address
Molly McGrath            Food Service/
Lunchroom Mgr.
molly.mcgrath@aspenacademymn.org
Malyun Ibrahim    Lunchroom Asst    malyun.ibrahim@aspenacademymn.org
Rita Marshall    Head Custodian    rita.marshall@aspenacademymn.org
Nereyda Mina        Custodian nereyda.mina@aspenacademymn.org