School Directory

Teachers

Teacher Grade/Subject Email Address
Gretchen Boie Kindergarten gretchen.boie@aspenacademymn.org
Jackson Miller Kindergarten jackson.miller@aspenacademymn.org
Jennifer Japel Kindergarten jennifer.japel@aspenacademymn.org
Kristine Kemppainen Kindergarten kristine.kemppainen@aspenacademymn.org
Darby Thomas Kindergarten darby.thomas@aspenacademymn.org
Johanna Haseltine 1st Grade johanna.haseltine@aspenacademymn.org
Carissa Moe 1st Grade carissa.moe@aspenacademymn.org
Melody Sandell 1st Grade melody.sandell@aspenacademymn.org
Marilyn Torvik 1st Grade marilyn.torvik@aspenacademymn.org
Lauren Trovarello 1st Grade lauren.trovarello@aspenacademymn.org
Kristin Behrens 2nd Grade kristin.behrens@aspenacademymn.org
Taylor Kruse 2nd Grade taylor.kruse@aspenacademymn.org
Cara Wiese 2nd Grade cara.wiese@aspenacademymn.org
Veronica Woodward 2nd Grade veronica.woodward@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Sterna 3rd Grade diane.sterna@aspenacademymn.org
Rachel Mong 3rd Grade rachel.mong@aspenacademymn.org
Kerry Tieman 3rd Grade kerry.tieman@aspenacademymn.org
Amanda Wolf 3rd Grade amanda.wolf@aspenacademymn.org
Rebecca Bauer 4th Grade rebecca.bauer@aspenacademymn.org
Olivia Lietzau 4th Grade olivia.lietzau@aspenacademymn.org
Kirsten Tyler 4th Grade kirsten.tyler@aspenacademymn.org
Lindsey Adams 4th Grade lindsey.adams@aspenacademymn.org
Mandi Berndt Latin mandi.berndt@aspenacademymn.org
Mandi Berndt English Language Learners mandi.berndt@aspenacademymn.org
Nicole Harris Special Ed nicole.harris@aspenacademymn.org
Brandy Mosser Special Ed brandy.mosser@aspenacademymn.org
Alicia Valiant Special Ed alicia.valiant@aspenacademymn.org
Lynn Hanson Special Ed lynn.hanson@aspenacademymn.org
 Katelyn Pieper Special Ed  katelyn.pieper@aspenacademymn.org
Angela Dunn Title 1 Math angela.dunn@aspenacademymn.org
Stephanie Smitley Math Interventionist stephanie.smitley@aspenacademymn.org
Sarah Ross MS ELA sarah.ross@aspenacademymn.org
Debra Olson  MS Science debra.olson@aspenacademymn.org
Jodi Ovrebo MS Math jodi.ovrebo@aspenacademymn.org
Stu Keroff Technology Coordinator stu.keroff@aspenacademymn.org
Madison Zoromski MS ELA madison.zoromski@aspenacademymn.org
Alan Hergott MS Social Studies alan.hergott@aspenacademymn.org
Cindy Carey MS Science cindy.carey@aspenacademymn.org
Patrick Walters MS Math patrick.walters@aspenacademymn.org
Maddie Leslie MS Art madison.leslie@aspenacademymn.org
Sarah Meyer Art sarah.meyer@aspenacademymn.org
Scott Fairweather Band/Orchestra scott.fairweather@aspenacademymn.org
Sarah Westad MS Social Studies sarah.westad@aspenacademymn.org
Amy Jacobson MS Spanish amy.jacobson@aspenacademymn.org
Barry Gross Music/Choir barry.gross@aspenacademymn.org
Zach Jiskra Phy Ed zachary.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org
Nate Sickmann Phy Ed/Health nate.sickmann@aspenacademymn.org
Rebecca Veer Media Coordinator/ In-House Sub rebecca.veer@aspenacademymn.org
Stacie Milton In-house Sub stacie.milton@aspenacademymn.org
Hannah Graham In-house Sub hannah.graham@aspenacademymn.org

Administration & Support Staff

Staff Position Email Address
Jean Brening Administrative Assistant jean.brening@aspenacademymn.org
Diane Hummel Business Office Manager diane.hummel@aspenacademymn.org
Julie Martini Enrollment julie.martini@aspenacademymn.org
Christi Heitzman Communications Coordinator christi.heitzman@aspenacademymn.org
Melanie Jiskra Principal melanie.jiskra@aspenacademymn.org
James Jotter Vice Principal james.jotter@aspenacademymn.org
Eric Sandberg Dean of Students eric.sandberg@aspenacademymn.org
Jodi Herlick Special Education Coordinator jodi.herlick@aspenacademymn.org
Dr. Lorien Parson Interventionist/Title 1 lorien.parson@aspenacademymn.org
Maureen Stevenson Health Services Assistant maureen.stevenson@aspenacademymn.org
Catherine Schwartz Occupational Therapist catherine.schwartz@aspenacademymn.org
Dr. Erin Haley Strub School Psychologist erin.haleystrub@aspenacademymn.org
Kate Desannoy School Social Worker

kate.desannoy@aspenacademymn.org

Caroline Schmidt
Occupational Therapist

caroline.schmidt@aspenacademymn.org

Lunch & Custodial Staff

Staff Position Email Address
Molly McGrath            Food Service/
Lunchroom Mgr.
molly.mcgrath@aspenacademymn.org
Rita Marshall    Head Custodian    rita.marshall@aspenacademymn.org
Nereyda Mina        Custodian nereyda.mina@aspenacademymn.org